Aneke wins MKFM Goal of the Season

    The forward won the accolade for his terrific solo effort against Yeovil Town

    The day after promotion, there was plenty to celebrate at the MK Dons End of Season Awards. Alex Gilbey won the main award for Player of the Year, with MKFM sponsored Kieran Agard picking up Players' Player of the Year and Top Goalscorer.

    Below is the full list of winners:

    • Player of the Year: Alex Gilbey
    • Players’ Player of the Year: Kieran Agard
    • Team Performance of the Year: 1-0 vs Mansfield Town, Sat 4 May
    • Goal of the Year: Chuks Aneke v Yeovil Town
    • Top Goalscorer: Kieran Agard
    • Media Personality: Jordan Houghton
    • Fan of the Year: Paul Franklin, Nick Hedges and Colin Butler
    • Young Fan of the Year: Maja Kopec and Ollie Charnock
    • MKDSA Disability Player of the Year: Dominique Mulumba
    • MKDSA Young Player of the Year: Conor McGrandles
    • Academy Player of the Year: Charlie Pattison
    • Ladies Player of the Year: Vicky Barrett
    • Community Ambassador: Stuart Moore
    • Chairman’s Award: Dennis Woolford

    You can hear post-awards interviews with Kieran Agard and Conor McGrandles at the end of our special promotion edition of the Dons on Saturday podcast.

    More from MK Dons News

    Local News

    Recently Played


    • Tue


    • Wed


    • Thu


    • Fri


    • Sat