The Milton Keynes Inspiration Awards announces their 2024 winners

    This year hundreds gathered in anticipation of the announcement for winners of the 2024 Milton Keynes Inspiration Awards, with numerous nominees all hoping to win.

    The ceremony took place at the Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes on June 8th, and was hosted by comedian Elroy Welsh, and Amelle Berrabah, an MKFM presenter, and a former Sugababes artist. Before the main event, the night set off with a speech from the new Mayor of Milton Keynes, Cllr Marie Bradburn, and guests were entertained by for the night by The Childish!, Ollie Corbett, and a fantastic Beyonce Tribute act.

    The annual ceremony wouldn’t have happened without the help of the sponsors; Kobe Steakhouse, Maaya, Knight Recer, Bloom Room, Allica Bank, Xpress Relocation, AJM, MailBox and more!

    A special thanks goes to MK Inspiration Awards’ media partners, Pulse Magazine, and their longest running partner MKFM, who have supported the awards from the get-go.

    The 2024 Milton Keynes Inspiration Awards winners are as follows;

    Best Restaurant -

    Five Akhis

    Inspiring Cafe/Bistro - 

    Cafe Sen

    Best Pub -

    The barley mow (cosgrove)


    Upcoming Entrepreneur -

    Charlotte - Bettys kitchen

    Best Local Business -

    SweetSarah - Sarah Nicole Smith

    Most Charitable Business - 

    Grumpy Cook Cafe (loughton)

    MK Equality

    Inspiring Person Within Disability Community - 

    Mrs Marie Andrews

    Inspiring Community Group Within Disability -

    Headway Milton Keynes


    Inspiring Teacher -

    Laurie Markatos (st Pauls)

    Inspiring Higher Education -

    Open university

    Inspiring Secondary School - 


    Inspiring Primary School -

    Rickley Park Primary

    Inspiring Nursery -

    Teeny Queeny

    Outstanding Achievement -

    Anthony Harris ( Alpha boxing club)


    2025 Nominations will begin on the 26th of December 2024 - April 2025. 

    For more information visit 

    Sponsored Stories


    Local News


    • Mon


    • Tue


    • Wed


    • Thu


    • Fri