Polling stations open for local by-election in Milton Keynes

    Polling stations for the Loughton & Shenley by-election are open until 10pm tonight.

    A by-election is currently underway in the Loughton & Shenley ward following the departure of a local Labour councillor.

    The Milton Keynes councillor announced she was standing down in January this year, due to health reasons.

    Cllr Brigid McBride, who was elected in May 2023, has said she was "no longer able to undertake her duties to a level she would want to".

    Cllr McBride’s resignation triggered a by-election.

    Leo Montague is standing for Labour, Rajeev Sharma for the local Conservatives, Garrath Jonathan Green for Lib Dems, Timothy Aaron Lee for Green party and Ray Brady is standing as an independent.

    Sponsored Stories


    Local News


    • Tue


    • Wed


    • Thu


    • Fri


    • Sat