MKBAA Finalists Announced!

    The Milton Keynes Business Achievement Awards (MKBAA) is excited to announce the finalists for all 13 categories at its’ leading business awards, taking place on 12 March at Marshall Arena.

    MKBAA 2020 will focus on the Health & Wellbeing of our great city, and organisers are thrilled that Nick Bitel,

    Chair of Sport England will be Guest Speaker at this year’s glittering awards ceremony.

    Jointly hosted by Gail Emms MBE and Mark Ormerod, Chairman of SportsAid Eastern, MKBAA once again promises to be an evening of great anticipation and celebration for the inspiring businesses of Milton Keynes.

    MKBAA 2020 Finalists

    Health & Wellbeing – Sponsored by Mazars

    • Personal Group

    • White Clarke Creative

    • Freeths LLP

    • Peel Juice Bar

    Innovation – Sponsored by Suzuki

    • My Milton Keynes

    • Safety Centre (Hazard Alley)

    • Acuigen Ltd

    Culture & Arts – Sponsored by David Lock Associates

    • MKIAC

    • Pauline Quirke Academy

    • MK Gallery

    Leisure & Entertainment

    • Willen Lake

    • Pauline Quirke Academy

    • MK Biergarten

    • CluedUpp Games

    Technology Business – Sponsored by Integral Powertrain

    • Expandly

    • Immense

    • Xero

    • SBD Automotive

    Design & Creativity

    • Im Serv Europe

    • MK Gallery

    • Cygnus

    • TFA

    Professional Services – Sponsored by dbfb

    • Cook Investment Group

    • Snap out

    • The Practice

    • Growth Deck

    Small & Medium Business – Sponsored by SJD Electrical

    • Pauley Creative HC

    • Ad Valorem

    • Immense

    • SBD Automotive

    • Smith Jenkins

    New Business – Sponsored by Cranfield University

    • Approved Business Finance

    • Arthur Ellis

    • Tomorrow’s Journey

    • Spotless Garments

    Charity of the Year – Sponsored by Bletchley Park

    • Willen Hospice

    • The Parks Trust

    • Ride High

    • MK Snap

    Business Impact in the Community – Sponsored by NiftyLift

    • My Milton Keynes

    • Acorn Early Years Foundation

    • Arthur Ellis

    • City Fibre

    Customer Service – Sponsored by Holiday Inn Milton Keynes

    • Mirus IT Solutions

    • Acorn Early Years Foundation

    • Boxx Commmunications

    • Pets 2 Places

    Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by Keens Shay Keens

    • Tref Griffiths

    • Alan Wilson

    • Harry Alston

    • Diane Butterworth

    Organised by Milton Keynes Business Leaders Partnership (MKBLP), in association with full-service marketing agency Interdirect and event management experts Evolution Live, this year’s awards will recognise the highest achieving businesses across Milton Keynes.

    Nicholas Mann, Chair of MKBLP and co-organiser of MKBAA says: “I would like to congratulate all those who have made it into the final of MKBAA 2020. With more entries than ever before, it has been the most competitive process we have seen to date and we’re really excited to find out more about the finalists of each category on the night of the awards.

    “I would like to say a huge thank you to all of our category sponsors, our four headline sponsors, Shoosmiths, KPMG, The Open University and Milton Keynes Council and the sponsors of our overall Business of the Year Award, Hillier Hopkins LLP and the Lifetime Achievement Award, Barclays. We are also hugely grateful to The University of Buckingham for sponsoring this years’ trophies, Marshall Arena for sponsoring award winners’ drinks, All Things Business for VIP Reception sponsorship and MKFM and Business MK for their media partnership with the awards.”


    For all the latest info from MKBAA 2020, follow @MK_BAA on Twitter and Facebook and join the discussion on LinkedIn.

    Sponsored Stories You May Like


    Local News


    • Sat


    • Sun


    • Mon


    • Tue


    • Wed


    You May Have Missed