Milton Keynes Lightning fixtures announced ahead of 2018/19 season

    The full list of Elite League fixtures has been announced ahead of Milton Keynes Lightning’s sophomore season in the top tier of British ice hockey.

    The Lightning start the 2018/19 season in much the same way it ends, playing five-time EIHL champions the Sheffield Steelers.

    The opening weekend of the season sees the Lightning travel to Sheffield on Saturday 8th September before welcoming the team to MK Arena the very next day.

    Then it is three consecutive EIHL Cup fixtures for the Lightning with the Coventry Blaze (H), Cardiff Devils (A) and Guildford Flames (H) being their opponents on the 15th, 16th and 22nd.

    October features a unique double-header with former Lightning forward Lewis Hook and his Belfast Giants teammates visiting MK on Friday 19th and Saturday 20th.

    Former Lightning and current Team GB head coach Pete Russell also returns to Milton Keynes for the first time since joining the Glasgow Clan on Wednesday 14th November.

    The Lightning will also be at home on Boxing Day this season, with long-time foes the Guildford Flames coming to town.

    The regular season comes to a close on the final day of March, with the Steelers visiting the Lightning on Sunday 31st – the second home game played in three days for Doug McKay’s men.

    All Saturday home fixtures will face off at 7pm with Sunday games beginning at 5:15pm. Puck drops for all mid-week games will start at 7:30pm, with doors opening one hour before all home fixtures.

    Full List of 2018/19 MK Lightning Fixtures:

    AUGUST

    Wed 29 Aug Coventry Blaze (A) (Challenge)

    SEPTEMBER

    Sat 1 Sept GUILDFORD FLAMES (H) (Challenge)

    Sun 2 Sept Guildford Flames (A) (Challenge)

    Wed 5 Sept COVENTRY BLAZE (H) (Challenge)

    Sat 8 Sept Sheffield Steelers (A)

    Sun 9 Sept SHEFFIELD STEELERS (H)

    Sat 15 Sept COVENTRY BLAZE (H) (Cup)

    Sun 16 Sept Cardiff Devils (A) (Cup)

    Sat 22 Sept GUILDFORD FLAMES (H) (Cup)

    Sun 23 Sept Coventry Blaze (A)

    Sat 29 Sept Manchester Storm (A)

    Sun 30 Sept DUNDEE STARS (H)

    OCTOBER

    Fri 5 Oct Belfast Giants (A)

    Sat 6 Oct Belfast Giants (A)

    Sun 7 Oct NOTTINGHAM PANTHERS (H)

    Sun 14 Oct CARDIFF DEVILS (H) (Cup)

    Fri 19 Oct BELFAST GIANTS (H)

    Sat 20 Oct BELFAST GIANTS (H)

    Sun 21 Oct Coventry Blaze (A) (Cup)

    Fri 26 Oct Dundee Stars (A)

    Sat 27 Oct Glasgow Clan (A)

    Sun 28 Oct Fife Flyers (A)

    NOVEMBER

    Sat 3 Nov GUILDFORD FLAMES (H)

    Sun 4 Nov Guildford Flames (A) (Cup)

    Fri 9 Nov Manchester Storm (A)

    Sat 10 Nov CARDIFF DEVILS (H)

    Wed 14 Nov GLASGOW CLAN (H)

    Sat 17 Nov Glasgow Clan (A)

    Sun 18 Nov COVENTRY BLAZE (H)

    Sat 24 Nov NOTTINGHAM PANTHERS (H)

    Sun 25 Nov Cardiff Devils (A)

    Wed 28 Nov Nottingham Panthers (A)

    DECEMBER

    Sat 1 Dec MANCHESTER STORM (H)

    Sat 8 Dec Dundee Stars (A)

    Sun 9 Dec FIFE FLYERS (H)

    Sat 15 Dec DUNDEE STARS (H)

    Thur 20 Dec CARDIFF DEVILS (H)

    Sat 22 Dec Nottingham Panthers (A)

    Sun 23 Dec Coventry Blaze (A)

    Wed 26 Dec GUILDFORD FLAMES (H)

    Thur 27 Dec Guildford Flames (A)

    Fri 28 Dec Belfast Giants (A)

    JANUARY

    Wed 2 Jan Fife Flyers (A)

    Thur 3 Jan Dundee Stars (A)

    Sat 5 Jan COVENTRY BLAZE (H)

    Sun 6 Jan Guildford Flames (A)

    Sat 12 Jan FIFE FLYERS (H)

    Sun 13 Jan Glasgow Clan (A)

    Sat 19 Jan SHEFFIELD STEELERS (H)

    Sun 20 Jan Sheffield Steelers (A)

    Thur 24 Jan GLASGOW CLAN (H)

    Sun 27 Jan BELFAST GIANTS (H)

    FEBRUARY

    Sat 2 Feb Nottingham Panthers (A)

    Sun 3 Feb GLASGOW CLAN (H)

    Sat 9 Feb DUNDEE STARS (H)

    Sat 16 Feb Cardiff Devils (A)

    Sun 17 Feb CARDIFF DEVILS (H)

    Wed 20 Feb Guildford Flames (A)

    Sat 23 Feb MANCHESTER STORM (H)

    MARCH

    Fri 1 Mar Fife Flyers (A)

    Sat 2 Mar NOTTINGHAM PANTHERS (H)

    Sat 9 Mar COVENTRY BLAZE (H)

    Sun 10 Mar Coventry Blaze (A)

    Sat 16 Mar FIFE FLYERS (H)

    Sun 17 Mar Manchester Storm (A)

    Fri 22 Mar GUILDFORD FLAMES (H)

    Sat 23 Mar Sheffield Steelers (A)

    Fri 29 Mar MANCHESTER STORM (H)

    Sat 30 Mar Cardiff Devils (A)

    Sun 31 Mar SHEFFIELD STEELERS (H)

    Sponsored Stories

     

    Local News

    Weather

    • Mon

      10°C

    • Tue

      12°C

    • Wed

      10°C

    • Thu

      11°C

    • Fri

      14°C