Finalists announced for 10 year anniversary of Milton Keynes Business Achievement Awards

    The esteemed judging panel for MKBAA 2024 has announced the finalists for this year’s awards, which take place on Thursday 21 March at The Marshall Arena, Stadium MK.

    As the coveted awards prepares to celebrate its 10th anniversary with a theme of ‘Forever Innovative - Milton Keynes Leading the UK’s High-tech Future’ many of the businesses and organisations who entered this year focused their submissions around the subject of technology.

    Head judge, Anita Nadkarni, commented, “The number of entries received this year broke all previous records. As a result, my fellow judges and I faced the very difficult task of narrowing them down to the finalists we have announced today. Congratulations to them all, we look forward to seeing you at the MKBAA Awards ceremony in March.”

    The awards bring together the wider Milton Keynes business community to celebrate success stories from across the city.


    Built Environment – sponsored by MKDP

    • Benchmark Architects
    • Bidwells LLP
    • Parias Construction & Interiors Ltd
    • Santander (Unity Place)

    Business Impact in the Community – sponsored by MyMiltonKeynes

    • Cawleys
    • Milton Keynes Theatre
    • MK College Group
    • NHBC
    • Protospace

    Celebrating Diversity – sponsored by Mazars

    • HK Hair & Wellness
    • ID:MK
    • Milton Keynes Theatre
    • MK SNAP

    Charity of the Year - sponsored by MK Community Foundation

    • Action4Youth
    • MK SNAP
    • Safety Centre (Hazard Alley)
    • Willen Hospice

    Culture & Arts - sponsored by MK Gateway

    • Bletchley Park
    • Hidden Festival
    • Milton Keynes City Discovery Centre
    • The Stables

    Customer Service - sponsored by Holiday Inn Central Milton Keynes

    • Anita’s Beauty Salon
    • Bistro Live Ltd
    • BlueZeon
    • Evolve Law

    Design & Creativity - sponsored by TC Group

    • Horwood House Hotel & Spa
    • IFour Hospitality Designs Ltd
    • Inond
    • Pooleyville

    Entrepreneur of the Year - sponsored by MHA

    • Jason Neale, Quantum Mortgages
    • Lakechia Jeanne, Girls in Science
    • Ryan Evans, MK Loft Boarding
    • Sarah Thorne, Queensbury Group

    Innovation – sponsored by Niftylift

    • Autotech Group
    • Cawleys
    • Red Giraffe
    • Willen Hospice

    Leisure & Entertainment - sponsored by Yamaha

    • Hidden Festival
    • The Hub
    • The Stables
    • WYLD

    Micro Business – sponsored by TSYS

    • D.O.T.S. Chiropractic
    • HK Hair & Wellness
    • Simplicity Financial Planning Ltd
    • The Red Thread Partnership
    • Youtopia Solutions Ltd

    New Business - sponsored by Franklins

    • Robinson Management Services Ltd
    • The Woad Farm Project
    • TRT Communications
    • Ultra Events

    Professional Services - sponsored by Clearview Intelligence

    • D.O.T.S. Chiropractic
    • Freeths LLP
    • Home Instead Milton Keynes
    • Lucid Support Services

    Small and Medium Business - sponsored by Jardine BMW Milton Keynes

    • AZTech IT Solutions Ltd
    • Chameleon Live
    • Clarity Legal Services
    • Home Instead Milton Keynes
    • Lucid Support Services

    Technology - sponsored by Helix

    • Agile Solutions
    • AZTech IT Solutions
    • Fumopay Ltd
    • mXreality
    • Red Giraffe

    For full details of the event visit:

    The headline sponsors for MKBAA 2024 are Milton Keynes Council, The Open University, Brioche Pasquier, and Aiimi Ltd. There are a small number of other sponsorship opportunities still available. If your organisation is interested, please get in touch at

    Sponsored Stories


    Local News


    • Thu


    • Fri


    • Sat


    • Sun


    • Mon